Site Meter Site Meter

Here's what our Clients have had to say about our
Work over the past 11 Years.

Hi John,

 

The Constitution work bench is awesome! It looks great alongside the Minuteman Armorers workbench you made for me last year.

The Constitution is the perfect bench for all my reloading needs from .17 to 50 cal. It turned out even better than imagined.

You made some great choices on the engraving layout. Its perfect. I'm glad I left it up to you for the location of the various choices I had selected.

The pigeon holes are perfect. Thank you for accommodating the changes. It made all the difference.

 

Thanks for everything,

 

Kim Chen


Bluffdale, Utah
January 10, 2017

Testimonials

Profile image
Hi John,My bench arrived yesterday and it is even nicer than I could have imagined. It was a bear to get to the second floor....but assembly was easy and straight forward. One thing I wanted to mention: When I ordered the bench, one of the things I recall discussing was the side rails on the desk top. I thought those were added to my order, but it did not arrive that way. Not sure if those are something that can easily be added afterward, but it would definitely make a difference. Either way, I LOVE THIS BENCH!!! Thank you for making the dart board carving happen too. It looks fantastic!Have a great weekend.JeffJeff White Charlotte, NC Jeff White
Rating
Placed on November 12, 2017
Profile image
John and associates, Thanks so much for all your efforts. I could not be more pleased with this finished product. I also appreciate the extra item you included. I will certainty recommend your company.Sincerely,Barry A Rodlun Barry Rodlun
Rating
Placed on October 31, 2017
Profile image
Hi John,I have the Paul Revere all set up in my shop and am good to go. Thank very much for your patience in the shipping process.The table is extremely impressive and makes my old home-built one pretty shabby.Thank again and bravo on such good work.Wayne Baiton Saskatchewan, Canada Wayne Baiton
Rating
Placed on June 19, 2017
Profile image
I received my Constitution Reloading Bench Yesturday. Came in Great shape. The workbench was packaged well and I am very happy with the product. Thanks American WB. I look forward to doing more business in the future. Brian Tatman
Rating
Placed on March 21, 2017
Profile image
Hi John,The Constitution work bench is awesome! It looks great alongside the Minuteman Armorers workbench you made for me last year. The Constitution is the perfect bench for all my reloading needs from .17 to 50 cal. It turned out even better than imagined. You made some great choices on the engraving layout. Its perfect. I'm glad I left it up to you for the location of the various choices I had selected. The pigeon wholes are perfect. Thank you for accommodating the changes. It made all the difference.Thanks for everything,Kim KIM, 2495 WEST 14200 SOUTH BLUFFDALE UTAH 84065
Rating
Placed on January 9, 2017
Profile image
John, All I can say is WOW. What a pleasant process, friendly service, and of course the final product! I was blown away at the level of craftsmanship. Beautiful, but still with character - you can tell that the bench is handcrafted. I am a competitive pistol shooter, and compete regularly in USPSA. When we moved to Florida, the heat and humidity made reloading in the garage a definite "no!". The search began, and of course the question - "Do I build one myself, or have a bench made?". Let me tell you, if you have average skills but don't have the time, and want the quality of what you order to blow you away - just order your bench from American Workbench! My bench definitely has the stamp of approval from my wife! I haven't mounted my press yet - but the bench is heavy enough that I won't have to anchor it to the wall, and I'm also very excited about that. Thanks for making such a quality product - you have one very happy customer right here! All the best, Travis Travis Cartwright, 2923 127th PL E Parrish FL 34219
Rating
Placed on September 27, 2016
Profile image
Hey John, I just want to thank you for the awesome work you and your guys do. Got my reload bench in and all set up. This thing is awesome. Scott Duncan, 3767 Crystal Rd. Union City Tn. 38261
Rating
Placed on September 23, 2016
Profile image
Hi John! We chatted this morning about your new stools for the work benches. But my purpose here is to review my purchase of a Constitution bench in late June of 2014. I picked it up in Charleston, brought it home, and with the help of my son-in-law, had it together in very short order. Assembly was a breeze. Since then, I have reloaded thousands of rounds on it. I attached my press by putting it on a board and C clamped it to the bench so it can be removed easily. Thanks to your kind advice, I feel I made the perfect choice in size, color, and features. The best part is being able to walk away when in the middle of reloading and not feeling like I must put away all my "mess" away. My bench is so over built that it will last me a lifetime. I fully intend to pass it on to my grandsons. There has never been any buyers remorse here. My bench was one of my best purchases ever. Thank you for building such a fine product. Jim Wesson, 185 Arrow Point Lane Davidson, NC 28036
Rating
Placed on June 28, 2016
Profile image
John, I have to tell you,the Little John that you built was excellent. You are second to none , and a Master Craftsman. I'm very proud of this,my friends are jealous! And last, during these times I'm very grateful this was made In AMERICA.Vancouver, WA G. B. Keller , Vancouver, WA
Rating
Placed on May 12, 2016
Profile image
John ~ I love the bench; it's a rock. In fact I'm sitting at it right now as I type this. Assembly was a breeze; I like your instruction labels - much better than a cryptic instruction sheet. In addition, everything you claimed on your website was true: Product quality, delivery, service, the whole package. I've already received compliments on the bench and I'm sure it's only a matter of time before someone I know decides to order one of their own.I was looking around stores and the internet for weeks trying to find the right solution for my new office and, when I saw your website I was pretty confident I found it. Now that I have it I'm convinced and I congratulate myself for a great decision and you for a great product.Thanks! D. Chiariello , Lakeland, FL
Rating
Placed on May 12, 2016
Profile image
John ~ It is great to deal with the actual person who is building the workbench, not just a computer or a service. John was very helpful and genuinely nice to deal with. C. Cox, Mill Valley, CA
Rating
Placed on May 12, 2016
Profile image
John ~ Fantastic deal and amazing bench. Friendly and helpful as well. N. Patel, Encinitas CA
Rating
Placed on May 12, 2016
Profile image
John ~ The bench was a gift for my wife who needed her own bench for flower arrangements. She loved it. It was easy to assemble and is quality made. The personal touch (Inscription) meant a lot, as well. The delivery by UPS, by way of consignment to Over Nite, worked out well. Thanks for your attention D. Tisdale, GTC-law.com
Rating
Placed on May 12, 2016
Profile image
John,My goodness - small world. please pass on greetings to your brother. BTW I grew up in St. Helena's Island, near Beaufort, so the Low Country is near and dear to me. I just left you a v positive feedback rating on ebay. Great looking bench - thanks for including the C-clamp. John Siceloff, Executive Producer, NOW on PBS
Rating
Placed on May 12, 2016
Profile image
John, I received my workbench, assembled it and installed it in my Garage. I'm very happy with it - especially the beautiful finish.Thanks for a great product! Vince Colangelo, CT
Rating
Placed on May 12, 2016
Profile image
Hello John,The entire order finally arrived yesterday, and assembly this morning went smooth. The benches look great! And you were right, we are very pleased. The workmanship is wonderful, and your secure packing was also fabulous. I was upset DHL took so long to get all the pieces to me, separating 3 boxes from the 2 table tops, and delivering them 4 days later, but I give them credit for not trashing the pieces. Too many other "freight" companies have little regard for items they move.In any case, I am thrilled with the tables! E. Myles, Festus, MO
Rating
Placed on May 12, 2016
Profile image
Awesome Craftsmanship. This guy knows how to build a workbench. I love it.... David C., Wilder, KY
Rating
Placed on May 12, 2016
Profile image
Kudos to this Artisan! Beautiful and built to last. We are so pleased. Thanks!!! Carolyn T, SC
Rating
Placed on May 12, 2016
Profile image
Very nice work! Nice packaging too. Thanks! David D., NJ
Rating
Placed on May 12, 2016
Profile image
WOW! Well-packaged, well-built, super-quick assembly - a tremendous value! Thnx The Kies Family
Rating
Placed on May 12, 2016
Profile image
Beautiful workbench, great quality and easy to put together. Very happy! Holly Holly S., MA
Rating
Placed on May 12, 2016
Profile image
John, This is simply amazing, the top is so handsome, Nice touch inscribing the Front with my name. James L., Dayton OH
Rating
Placed on May 12, 2016
Profile image
A Workbench that all of my customers love, Hand Made by a true Honest American- Phil B., Ohio
Rating
Placed on May 12, 2016
Profile image
Beautiful job! My husband was so impressed!! Thanks so much. Beautiful job! My husband was so impressed!! Thanks so much. Val, Kansas
Rating
Placed on May 12, 2016
Profile image
Very nice workbench! Highly Recommended! I bought 2! AAA++++++ Dom
Rating
Placed on May 12, 2016
Profile image
I absolutely LOVE my new workbench. My wife says it is beautiful. Thanks J John
Rating
Placed on May 12, 2016
Profile image
I want to thank you for exceeding all expectations for the Ben Franklin table. My wife Julie loves it, the engraving/color (thanks for adding the Gold - really stands out), and most of all for adding the Lions Club International logo. Excellent testament and reminder of her Dad, a great Lion, woodworker, and hobbyist.He would have loved to have a table so nice. We received and set it up coincidentally on second anniversary of his passing. My mother in law was over for dinner and it was a surprise even to her. It was a good night.Thanks again John for your customer focus, and outstanding craftsmanship. Your team's work, communication, promise and standard of care make a strong testament to living one's passion. That you can do all this through an "online" presence is a small business dream. Robert Knanishu
Rating
Placed on February 25, 2016
Profile image
I got the Ben Franklin set up on Saturday. It is a real gem. Very nicely done. It is very beautiful and will be the center piece of my fishing/hunting gear den. It is built like an absolute brick. It’s beautiful. I can’t wait to break it in over the next 40-50 years! Thanks! Nick Walker
Rating
Placed on February 21, 2016
Profile image
Mr. Buffett was kind enough to send us a Photo of him working at his new American Workbench. The Ben Franklin was Modified for his guitar repair. By no means is this an endorsement, he is simply one of our clients. Jimmy Buffett
Rating
Placed on February 15, 2016
Profile image
Hello John,The bench arrived today, the packaging was excellent. I had assembled the bench in less than 1 hour as it all went together like a hand in a glove. I am very pleased with the quality and workmanship. The bench takes pride and joy in my workshop. Once again a big thank you. Chris Parsons, Magnolia, Texas
Rating
Placed on February 15, 2016
Profile image
John, I hope that you're having a good day so far. Just wanted to take the time to thank you for my beautiful workbench. This is everything I imagined and more- thank you! I I am absolutely thrilled and feel honored to own such a masterpiece! Truly a work of art.Thank you thank you thank you! Sammy-Jo, Bronx, New York
Rating
Placed on February 10, 2016
Profile image
John -Ben Franklin arrived this afternoon. Estes did a nice job. Inventory was complete and everything was in good condition. I've already assembled the bench. Thanks for the clear, easy to follow instructions for assembly. It's gorgeous! I could not be more pleased. I'd like to congratulate you and your people for the quality products you are producing. I further want you to know that it's evident you are committed to ensuring your customers have great experience. I really appreciate the way you've communicated from the time the order was placed until I received my bench. It has been a pleasure dealing with American Workbench. Thank you and Merry Christmas, Happy New Year to you and your loved ones and your team at American Workbench. Gary Sauer, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Rating
Placed on December 19, 2015
Profile image
Greetings John,I bought one of your benches for my son's birthday and he is thrilled. Thank you for doing such a fine job. Diana Calder, Breinigville,PA
Rating
Placed on November 29, 2015
Profile image
John,I would like to say thank you for these beautifully crafted benches. They turned out even better than I would have expected. These benches have caught the eye of everyone that has entered our office space. They simply cannot walk by without offering a compliment on these beautiful benches. Craig Schiffelbine, Chesterfield Township, MI
Rating
Placed on November 1, 2015
Profile image
John,it's great doing business with you and I still love and enjoy your reloading bench it is the best purchase I have made. Have a great Halloween, And again thanks for everything can't wait to see the stool. Duane Walker, Billings, MT
Rating
Placed on October 30, 2015
Profile image
John,I received my bench it looks great put it together last night with no problems your guys did a great job I would recommend you to all of my reloading friends. Scott Bluhm, Berne, IN
Rating
Placed on October 30, 2015
Profile image
Hi JohnAttatched is a picture of my amazing workbench. As excited as I was to receive it, it has exceeded my expectations in every way. It is not only solidly constructed, but also beautiful to look at. It is entirely functional as both a sewing station and a stained glass work area due to the ability to set the bottom shelf height to my specs. Thus, I am able to sit while sewing and stand to cut and piece glass at a table that is ergonomically spot on. The engraving of our family motto was an absolute bonus; so professionally and beautifully done. I am thrilled to have found your company.Many thanks again Heather Kartchner, Bumpass, VA
Rating
Placed on October 18, 2015
Profile image
JOHN, what kind of business are you running anyway??I ordered my Constitution Reloading Bench from your website using your order form and yes that part seemed easy! Then I asked you to change the dimension on my bench and make it smaller, which you did and refunded the difference to my credit card and that seemed pretty quick and easy too.And then I asked you to revise my shipping address and send the bench to a different address other than the one I put on my order, and well you were able to make that happen as well, i wasn't sure what was going on here and i was quite confused at this point. And then things finally went CRAZY!!! You completed the bench when you said you would. You then shipped it when you said you would. I was lost at this point!The bench showed up on time, undamaged, and when I opened the box " this is the crux of the whole thing ". THE BENCH WAS ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL AND I CANT WAIT TO ASSEMBLE IT , AGAIN USING YOUR PHOTO INSTRUCTIONS. THIS HAS BEEN THE BEST PURCHASING EXPERIENCE I HAVE HAD IN 4 DECADES. IT JUST DOESNT HAPPEN LIKE THIS ANYMORE.Every time I am fortunate enough to have time to set down and use the bench I will enjoy it, but probably most of all I will think of your above excellent service, professionalism, and beautiful product that you proudly build. James Gholson, DESERT HILLS AZ
Rating
Placed on July 16, 2015
Profile image
Hi John,Just a quick note to say that I love my workbench and it is everything I wanted and need.Thanks for handling my order and for the efficient and easy to follow delivery. Eugene W. Domack, St Petersburg, FL
Rating
Placed on July 5, 2015
Profile image
John,The work bench finally arrived on Monday, June 29. Estes faithfully recorded its progress over the few days until its delivery on the 18th at Stafford, VA, But then the service deteriorated: no calls, no movement. I made many calls to Estes and they said: a) they couldn't find it, b) it was not at Stafford, c) it was going to go to Herndon, d) it wasn't at Herndon, e) we'll get back to you (they didn't), f) we can't find it, g) delivery is not guaranteed, and, finally, h) it will be delivered on Monday the 29th (11 days after arriving in Stafford.) It did. That is the Bad. You might want to convey some dissatisfaction with the local carrier situation if you are getting a number of such complaints.The Good is that it arrived, all the parts were there, and nothing was damaged.The Beautiful is that it is a magnificent work. I greatly enjoyed putting it together and enjoying the wonderful design and planning you put into it. It is clear a Great Mind was at work making assembly almost totally idiot-proof. I thought, "This must be John's work." Congratulations on a great product. You are welcome to use my testimonial. I have already gotten much praise and admiration of it. Here's wishing you every continued success. Chris Walsh, Arlington, VA
Rating
Placed on July 1, 2015
Profile image
John, I just received my Ben Franklin workbench and cannot tell you how pleased I am with the quality and craftsmanship it exemplifies. Thank you so much:) Matthew Clark, Temecula, CA
Rating
Placed on June 11, 2015
Profile image
John, Both workbenches look just as we had pictured in our minds!Happy customers here! Jeff Meredith, Columbia Falls, MT
Rating
Placed on June 9, 2015
Profile image
HI. How are you?I received the workbench today and try to assemble almost 95% done. The finished and quality more than I expected. Engraving and carving with gold leaf finished are spectacular. Andyy Lieu, San Francisco, CA
Rating
Placed on April 1, 2015
Profile image
John, I received my reloading bench yesterday at work, and couldn't wait to get home n put it together, It is by far the nicest best made bench i have ever seen. I'm so glad i decided to go with your company. A VERY HAPPY CUSTOMER , , P,S, WELL WORTH THE WAIT !!!!! Kevin Hebestreit, Phoenix, AZ
Rating
Placed on March 31, 2015
Profile image
John, I just completed the assembly of my new Plantation American Workbench... and I couldn't be happier!As eager as I am to tackle some (waiting) projects at the bench, I had to take a moment to drop you a line and thank you for 1) the way you run your business and 2) designing and building a top-quality product.From the time I first called to ask a few questions... to the final assembly and inspection in my basement workshop, your commitment(s) to delivering quality products and ensuring customer satisfaction were obvious. Every detail of my custom order was completed as specified. You get straight A's for:customer service product design craftsmanship quality control, and packing/ shippingI had originally planned to build my own bench. Now that I purchased one from you, I realize what a mistake that would have been. It's already obvious to me how much I'll be enjoying your quality workmanship for many years to come. (And it's a sure bet that my sons will each lobby for it when I'm gone.) Hence, worth every penny!You're welcome to post this note as a testimonial to your product offerings. As an engineer by training -- and a perfectionist by birth -- I am happy to recommend American Workbench as a provider of an excellent product. If a customer can appreciate quality, he/ she needs to look no further.Please pass along a well-deserved Thank You to all the hands in the shop that helped craft my bench. Job Well Done! Dave Prutzman, Haverford, PA
Rating
Placed on March 5, 2015
Profile image
Hey John, Just dropping a line to let you know everything was great. Let the staff know that I really love the bench. Beautiful job!!! Thanks again Richard Caulder, Walterboro, SC
Rating
Placed on January 28, 2015
Profile image
Howdy John,Welp, I've got the Constitution loading bench together and, as anticipated, it is "GEORGEOUS"! Your workmanship is awesome.I had to assemble the bench and move it around by myself. I found it much easier than specified in the instructions to lay the bench on its side after installing the front legs and completing the assembly that way. By doing so, I was able to assemble all but the top shelves of the bench and the drawers and stand it upright. Once upright, I installed the top shelf and pigeon holes with no problem. Your instructions were, by the way, very well written. Anyway, if someone in the future has to assemble this bench by there self it can be done without too much trouble.That's it for now. Thanks for a wonderful and beautiful loading bench and continued best to you all!! Bill Casey, Sundance, WY
Rating
Placed on January 26, 2015
Profile image
Hi John,The Workbench and Shelving Unit are gorgeous! I'm going to send some pics soon. Thank you so much! Pat Rucker, Wetumpka, AL
Rating
Placed on January 24, 2015
Profile image
Hi John,I received the Paul Revere Woodworking Bench this morning and I must say I'm extremely happy with it. Fact it, the whole process, from ordering to delivery, including all communications in between, has been simply awesome. I will definitely recommend your company to anyone in need of a new workbench. Gilbert Grenier, Bois-des-Filion , Quebec Canada
Rating
Placed on January 21, 2015
Profile image
John,The Ashley Hall Four Station Bench arrived yesterday and we got it set up in the evening, it looks great.Below are some pictures, including what it looked like when we unboxed it-- the straps had come loose, it all looked fine.It looks great, got it set up in about 90 minutes with 3-4 people. The drawers are a bit tight going in/out, I didn't get a chance to explore if something is rubbing, but it isn't bad, perhaps they need to wear in...It looks so good, we don't want anyone to scratch it! Hans Batra, Needham, MA
Rating
Placed on January 19, 2015
Profile image
Hi John,I love my workbench so much that I moved my home office to my barn… I call it a barn anyway. I attached a picture of my Drayton Hall 30 x 84. I would like to see if you could build me the same style workbench but one that is 36 x 138 (3’ x 11’5”) which is the width of the cabinets above the workbench in the photo. You make the greatest workbench on earth and I want to add several other pieces. I included two other photos so you can see the rest of my project.Please let me know if you can build the spec bench above with the same Deppe Ranch engraving. I will want all the same height, colors and casters. The only difference is the length and width.Thanks, David Deppe, Overland, KS
Rating
Placed on December 31, 2014
Profile image
John,I just had to tell you how pleased I am with my new workbench. It is beautiful. It went together without a hitch. We just downsized in September and ordering the bench was a bit of compensation for the fact that I gave up a huge studio in the move. Now I am looking forward to many hours of enjoyment working on my linoleum block prints at my amazing bench!You make a great product. Joyce Brannon, Tacoma, WA
Rating
Placed on December 22, 2014
Profile image
John,Received the Bench yesterday - finally got it fully assembled today - absolutely gorgeous - having had to put it together, you get a much better appreciate of the quality - looks better up close than on the website - did take a few hours for one person to put it together - other than one back post having a little seam split, everything else looked great - we’ll have work out some discount on future purchases if you start getting requests from Tulsa, OK - have a blessed Christmas holiday - don’t spoil the 1 year old too much Stephen Jaskowiak, Tulsa, OK
Rating
Placed on December 4, 2014
Profile image
John, I received my bench (Paul Revere) and it was inspected, assembled and leveled in two hours. Honestly, it could have been accomplished in a lot shorter time span but I took copious amounts of time to make sure it was done correctly. Your experience showed through with the instructions and the way everything was labeled. I do not like to call names but (in my case) I would have had to be a real knuckle-head to mess this up. I congratulate you and your crew on a job well done and wish you all Happy Holidays! Ralph Creech, Rochester Hills, MI
Rating
Placed on December 1, 2014
Profile image
John,Got the bench together. Looks amazing. Outstanding Workbench! Solid as a rock.A side note, and in now way does this even remotely diminish my enthusiasm, it is just for your edification. The pistol engraved on the shelf is a Smith & Wesson Model 59 not a 1911. The 59 was the first pistol I carried as a cop back in 79, so it is even more personal to me. Mike Mayman, Chandler, AZ
Rating
Placed on November 6, 2014
Profile image
John, (Love it! Thank you) Thanks so much for taking care of me on my bench! Love what you did with it! Very high quality and great service, it has been a real pleasure dealing with you. The shipping company that was used to get it to me was outstanding. All around great experience! JIM DRENNAN, Abilene, TX
Rating
Placed on October 17, 2014
Profile image
Good morning John- Hi it's Paul from New York. I got my bench from u a little over a week ago and I wanted to say how amazing the bench is. Awesome is the best word I can describe. I absolutely love it - I already used to make molding for my Shop in my house this past weekend. My Favorite thing about the bench is the deadman in the front - I bought 3/4 inch dowels to hold my workpiece horizontally with the front vise - awesome idea and thanks so much for a quality and beautiful bench. It's heavy duty and I do work hard with it. Thank u very much - again awesome, awesome, awesome - my best wishes for you and your company AWB. Your guys rock Paul Staiger, Sayville, NY
Rating
Placed on October 12, 2014
Profile image
John:just to let you know that I received the bench today. After unpacking the bench, everything arrived in good shape. Great packing job. Will assemble this afternoon and can't wait to start using it. I am very proud of the new bench & can't wait to show it off & brag about it to my buddies. After a lot of research in selecting a bench, I know now I made the right decision in selecting you and American Work Bench. A great experience from start to finish. Thank you and your team for a job well done. Thks Ron Ron Holleyhead, Houston TX
Rating
Placed on October 9, 2014
Profile image
John – I just wanted to thank you for a great product you build. I received “The Constitutional” on 9/12 opened the box and was amazed by the craftsmanship and the beauty of the bench.The next day I followed the easy to read instructions and put it together without any issues. The bench is solid and sturdy just as it should be. I am really happy and will be letting all of my friends know about your business. I will be purchasing again from you in the future. Keep up the great work and have a blessed day. Craig Antovoni, Stilwell, KS
Rating
Placed on October 2, 2014
Profile image
John, Excellent Work! I wanted to take a moment and express my satisfaction with the three benches I bought from your firm.It is a pleasure to see the workmanship you and your staff put into your product. Dave Van Horne, Spring Hill, TN
Rating
Placed on September 22, 2014
Profile image
JohnBench assembly completed yesterday. Looks great. Just what I was hoping for. Thanks. Bruce Wilson, Hixon, TN
Rating
Placed on September 21, 2014
Profile image
Hi John, Thanks for making a great bench, I couldn't be more pleased. Matt Connor, Westminster, CO
Rating
Placed on September 18, 2014
Profile image
John, I received my Paul Revere Workbench a while back and wasn't able to send you a review, because I've been too busy using the bench. It is a marvel. The end vises, bench dog holes, the rock solid stability of the bench, and its dead flat, hard surface has made a hobby into a true joy. I love this bench so much, that when I open my carpentry business in a few months, I'm going to order 2 more. American Craftsmanship at its finest. Well Done! Chuck Chapdelaine, Seattle, WA
Rating
Placed on September 11, 2014
Profile image
John,Have received my reloading bench and it was better than I had hoped for. Your extra engraving of the Marine Corps emblem has honored one of the finest Marine shooters that was ever seen all be it lost to history now. I was lucky to be one of his students.Thank you and your crew, Job Well Done. Dan Ammann, Buena Park, CA
Rating
Placed on July 28, 2014
Profile image
John, I received and assembled my workbench in my new shop.It's a beautiful piece, extremely well made. Thank you for the fine craftsmanship. Rod Ford, Little Rock, AR
Rating
Placed on July 27, 2014
Profile image
Hi John, I received the workbench on Thursday at 11:30 and had it up and running within an hour and a half. Thanks so much for designing such a fine workbench. It's beautiful and I love it. Steve Leverett, Newport Beach, CA
Rating
Placed on July 7, 2014
Profile image
John,I just wanted to drop you a note and tell you what a masterpiece you have created for me. My son and grandson will have something to treasure when I'm no longer around.You did an excellent job! Captain Patrick Ware, Coppell TX
Rating
Placed on June 30, 2014
Profile image
I just wanted to let you guys know that I have received my work bench, and as promised is excellent.Thanks for manufacturing an American made quality product. Donald Umbenhauer, Sinking Spring PA
Rating
Placed on June 29, 2014
Profile image
Dear John, As you know I finally got my workbench. It is a perfect example of American workmanship. I cannot say enough about the quality of this bench. You must be very proud of the men and women you have doing this remarkable work.It was a simple thing assembling. Instructions and guide signs made it a snap. Everything fit Still would like a drawer. If you decide to add one to the Paul Revere please let me know. Thanks for an heirloom. Don Schneider, Largo, FL
Rating
Placed on May 29, 2014
Profile image
John, Got the bench yesterday , assembly was easy , bench is beautiful and everything I had hoped for . Thanks it was great doing business with you . Richard Clay, Fairbanks, Alaska
Rating
Placed on May 22, 2014
Profile image
John,Thank you. Bench came yesterday. I got it assembled last night. It's absolutely gorgeous. I don't want to drill into it to mount my presses! Oh well! That's what I bought it for! Regards, Joel Yeckel, McKeesport, PA
Rating
Placed on May 21, 2014
Profile image
Hi John,I hope this finds you doing well and business even better. I wanted to let you know I am in receipt of the work benches. I must say Outstanding. I’m very pleased and sure my Chief will be also, I think he really like the "Safer New Mexico" part, that was a nice added touch.We got the benches together yesterday and will hopefully have them in place soon. Again, very nice job a true craftsman.My Deputy Chief has already seen them when they were in pieces, and was very impressed. I told him I wanted to order more and he told me to go ahead and get a quote and if they had end of year moneys they’ll get them. ThanksTom Thomas Lewis, Santa Fe, NM
Rating
Placed on May 8, 2014
Profile image
Hi John,The bench arrived today and has already been set-up. Your instructions made it super easy. I can't wait to start showing off the finishing touch to my gun room. You made to entire process from initial order to coordinating delivery very reassuring. Ty Bakko
Rating
Placed on May 6, 2014
Profile image
John,Finally got the bench put together along with reloading equipment (Photo's Attach). Just wanted to tell you it's nice to see an American company that puts out excellent quality and workmanship products for a reasonable price.Thanks for working with me.The Wild Bunch Montana Duane Walker, Billings, MT
Rating
Placed on April 13, 2014
Profile image
John,Wanted to let you know I got my bench and finally some time to put it together and it met every expectation. Really great, the look and quality, and sturdiness is really outstanding! Can't wait to get some time on it with a project.Thanks again for your personal customer service and an outstanding product!Hope Spring has found you finally after this winter! Jason Ridgway, Baltimore, MD
Rating
Placed on April 12, 2014
Profile image
Dear John,I assembled the Paul Revere workbench w/o out difficulty and all the pieces were there and in good condition. I have enjoyed it immensely and it has made a major improvement in the quality and ease of my hand work. It is rock-solid. I had been meaning to advise you of my satisfaction with your bench. I am so glad that it is made in the USA!!! You have established a solid reputation in my opinion. Other customers must feel the same way. Wright Ellis, Lockport, NY
Rating
Placed on April 10, 2014
Profile image
John,I received the workbench today and just want to say thank you for a beautiful product, my husband and I will enjoy it for many years and then pass it on to the next generation. It is a magnificent piece of art, thank you Cheryl Mantz, Lake Ariel, PA
Rating
Placed on April 3, 2014
Profile image
Hi JohnI had visitors from cold steel headquarters all last week and was not able to get to my new tables. I just got them assembled and set in place Monday. I just want to say thanks for a great product, they are Awesome. ;0) Andrew Demko, Wampum, PA
Rating
Placed on February 26, 2014
Profile image
John - Good morning. My son, Ripley Martin, received his workbench last Thursday and had it set up in his shop that night. He and I are both pleased with the construction and materials, as well as with the various features you suggested. Thank you for your help. It was a terrific purchase. Alison Martin, Belmont, MA
Rating
Placed on February 19, 2014
Profile image
Hi John, I received my Constitution reloading bench today..Lots of delays due to the winter weather..It sat in the freight depot for a while due to the snow we are being hit with up here in New York state..Once delivered I had a shooting buddy of mine come over and help me put this heavy guy together...You produce a superior product which really became evident once the pieces started going together..I want to thank you for that..My buddy took a comment from one of the Batman films when he said "Bob you have the most wonderful toys".. Thanks again it truly was worth the wait..Nice way to celebrate my 66th birthday ! ! ! Bob Zovinka, Middletown, NY
Rating
Placed on February 16, 2014
Profile image
John, Just a short note to say thank you once again. Our absolutely beautiful Reloading workbench is completely assembled and without divorce papers being filed! So if we can do it, anyone should be able to. Now to go forward with attaching our reloading equipment.... Louise & Frank Minor, Grass Valley, CA
Rating
Placed on February 9, 2014
Profile image
John, I have received and finally had the time to assemble the bench.It is really beautiful and built to last. I appreciate the workmanship put into the bench I can’t wait to start using it, but don’t like the thought of the first hammer dent or scratch!Think I’ll just sit and gander at it for a week or so.Thanks again and hope ya’ll have a great day. T.H. Cummings, Longview, TX
Rating
Placed on February 6, 2014
Profile image
Hello John,I recently moved my bench for the 3rd time during the sale of my home and I decided to let you know what I think of this bench. It means as much to me as any item I own and is always there for me when I need it. Sounds kind of mushy doesn't it? Ha Ha!I purchased the Plantation Workstation when I moved into a house with a huge 3 car garage. I am an old tinknocker and have built numerous benches in shops over the years. I thought about building one myself but found your website and that thought left my mind immediately. I could tell just by looking at the pictures, I found exactly what I wanted and placed the order. Order # yhst-10907429641293-637 was placed on Jan 24, 2009 at a price of $459.00.When it arrived, it was packaged beautifully and everything came out beyond my expectation. I easily put it together and fell in love with it immediately. I bolted it to the concrete wall and it became part of the house structure, solid as a rock. I built my entire garage around it including floor to ceiling shelves made of 2x4's and it became a fortress in itself.Only a craftsman and a man can appreciate a workbench of this quality and I have spared it nothing when it comes to using it to pound, cut, bend, weld, drill, paint,etc, etc!!! Five years and 3 moves later it isn't even broke in yet and will be a piece of furniture passed through my family for many many generations. It is the envy of every man and woman that sees it, not to mention my Grandchildren's eyes when they get to work on it with me. You are truly Red White and Blue American Made and have made me a happy and content man knowing life is complete with a top of the line workbench.Your operation looks incredible. It's all about putting a good product and your dreams in the market and hoping it attracts some buyers. Everyone thinks they can do what you have done but the reality is a kick in the butt. You survived the growth and are still putting out your awesome benches one at a time. You da man! Keep doin what you do!Thank you Jim Thomas, Winter Garden, FL
Rating
Placed on December 28, 2013
Profile image
John: Sorry I have not touched base with you sooner, The Bench really looks great.Looks like everything is there. Part of the bench is in my basement but the heavy part is still in the garage up stairs trying to get some of my friends to help me load it in the back of my pickup to drive it to the lower level where my basement is, but if you've been looking at the weather out west you can see Billings had over 10" of snow so until the weather warms up and my pasture out back drys up it's going to be a while before everything gets put together.I will keep you posted and send you Picture after we get all the items placed on the bench.,Again thank your Staff and you for building such a great product. Duane Walker, Billings, MT
Rating
Placed on December 5, 2013
Profile image
John,Unbelievable! This thing is gorgeous, I just opened your email. Too late! I already had it all put together. It was so easy, I needed nothing else. I will be buying a couple more over the next year. Thanks, nice seeing pride in the USA. Sincerely, Sam Pry, Ashland, OH
Rating
Placed on November 29, 2013
Profile image
John,My Paul Revere Workbench arrived yesterday afternoon and I set it up last night. It looks awesome, fits great, and I look forward to using it. Thanks for your help.My warmest wishes to you during the holiday season. Peter B. Roth, Kingwood, TX
Rating
Placed on November 27, 2013
Profile image
John,I just wanted to thank you for the great benches that you delivered to me on a very tight deadline. We were in the process of opening a new location for my bike shop Higher Ground and you were moving your factory at the same time but managed to deliver our benches on time for our grand opening. We thank you very much for the great service! I've attached some pictures of the benches. They have been a great focal point for our shop and the quality is second to none. They were easy to assemble and solid as a rock! Hope your move went well and again, thank you for a great product and also for the personal touch that went with the sale. Todd May, Tallahassee, FL
Rating
Placed on October 28, 2013
Profile image
Afternoon John...It has been a few weeks since I received "The Common Man" workbench from you. I cannot say enough good things about not only the workbench and craftsmanship, but also your process and the shipping/delivery.Everything was/is perfect! Thank you so much for a tremendous product!! If anyone ever wants a referral, I'd be more than willing to recommend you.Thanks again for everything! William Wesselman, S.t Jacob, IL
Rating
Placed on October 25, 2013
Profile image
John,The shipment arrived and the work bench is together. Thank you so much for making this right. If you ever need a reference for a potential customer you could always use my name. Obviously this order was full of problems but you took care of them without question. Thanks so much. I'm sure I will order from you in the future John Houghton, Clive, IA
Rating
Placed on October 21, 2013
Profile image
Dear John,We received the(replacement from damage) bench top Friday. It was protected very well. My husband said it was on a pallet? Anyway, we had the man open it on the truck and lifted it up to see the underside. It had no damage. I just want you to know we recognize your efforts. What a fine example you are for others. You've earned our admiration in a day when we're wondering if character matters anymore. I can't thank you enough. Gwen Hurt, Hardy, VA
Rating
Placed on October 17, 2013
Profile image
Hello John,Thank you for following up. My husband is extremely happy with the workbench. It is absolutely beautiful & he was so impressed by the workmanship that he had a little man-cave get together w/ friends to show it off. I am now eyeing your chef prep cart for the kitchen...Thank you again for being so attentive. S. McGriff, Flanders, NJ
Rating
Placed on October 14, 2013
Profile image
John,Just wanted you to know that the bench arrived and is great. It was easy to assemble, now I just have to figure out where I want to put stuff on it. Your attention to detail and outstanding workmanship is obvious. John Harner, Cocoa, FL
Rating
Placed on October 10, 2013
Profile image
Hellooo John!Oh My goodness is this THE most Beautiful, most well made and most easy to assemble workbench in the World! We are so proud of it!!! The 3 well box is so appreciated and also the clamp. Words can't describe how impressed we are with our entire experience with American Workbench.Thank You to All of you! Rhonda and Robert Elliott, Waynoka, OK
Rating
Placed on October 7, 2013
Profile image
Thank you John!The bench is beautiful, an heirloom piece. The quality of your work is exceptional and I am so happy that my web search guided me to your web site.Lucky me!!Looking forward to installing my equipment and get to work.Best to you, and happy labor day week end to you and yours. Mieke (Maria) Parmigiano, Destin, FL
Rating
Placed on August 29, 2013
Profile image
Hey John,I just finished assembly with help of three high school football players.I am very pleased with this workbench.It is awesome. Don Cowan, Dallas, TX
Rating
Placed on August 29, 2013
Profile image
John:Got the bench assembled and in place Friday evening. Saturday started to set it up and have reloaded and shot 20 test rounds this morning.It has gotten nothing but positive comments. A few were amazed as to the quality of workmanship and materials.It's a plus for American Workbench. Armand Turcotte, Manchester, NH
Rating
Placed on August 19, 2013
Profile image
John,I received the Constitution Tuesday and I have to tell you it far exceeds my expectations.What beautiful workmanship and attention to detail, of course it's made in America by American craftsmen. Please feel free to use me as a reference. Leonardo R Hernandez, Chester, NJ
Rating
Placed on August 16, 2013
Profile image
Hi John,I didn't let you know that at the time I received my bench. It's great. It's my second one. I use it in my jewelry business and have recommended it to many people. Thank you! Cristina Leonard, Iowa City, IA
Rating
Placed on August 12, 2013
Profile image
Greetings Mr. John,Yes “Your” benches arrived safely at “My” home. I have them in my man cave and even my wife takes friends down to see them….Yes I am very happy with them…. Thank you for making a great product… Scott Oldham, Leoti, KS
Rating
Placed on August 11, 2013
Profile image
Hi John,I could not be more pleased with the bench. Delivery was as advertized and more, arriving on time, unharmed and with a personal touch of help and courtesy.The bench is beautiful and constructed with quality products and workmanship and detail that can only be achieved with love and personal pride. The words most often heard from family, friends and neighbors when they saw the bench was WOW and OMG.Thank You! The Workbench has been elevated to Treasured Indoor Furniture. Richard Bardy, Lewes, DE
Rating
Placed on August 10, 2013